Reviewed 7 Sept 2026NEPEDS Group of Institutions · GuwahatiNEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
NEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Guwahati, Assam. NEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Srimanta…
About NEPEDS Group of Institutions
NEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Guwahati, Assam. NEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Sciences, Guwahati. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. NEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy Lateral Entry (B.Pharm L) and Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 120 seats. The official site identifies the pharmacy unit as NEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, located at Tetelia, Sonapur, Kamrup, Assam, and advertises 2026-27 admissions. The official faculty page lists 12 pharmacy faculty members, but does not provide a dated total by academic rank. The official 2026-27 fee document identifies the trust/society as North East Practical Education Development Sanstha (NEPEDS) and gives the Tetelia, Sonapur address with PIN 782403. The group website says the broader NEPEDS Group was established in 2006, but this does not establish the pharmacy college's founding year.
NEPEDS Group of Institutions fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Registration · Not stated; college schedule · All · Admission Fees for B.Pharm; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · College registration fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Development fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Total, full course · Not stated; college schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,85,000total course |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Registration · Not stated; college schedule · All · Admission Fees for D.Pharm; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Development fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Library fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Total, full course · Not stated; college schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,35,000total course |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000 |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Registration · Not stated; college schedule · All · College registration fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Published as the fee for each of the 1st through 8th semesters; recorded per semester despite the schema component label. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹50,000per semester |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Deposit · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,85,000total course |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Registration · Not stated; college schedule · All · College registration fee; included in the published total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Published as the fee for each of the 1st through 4th semesters; recorded per semester despite the schema component label. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹45,000per semester |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)Deposit · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,35,000total course |
NEPEDS Group of Institutions gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Pharmacy Lateral Entry (B.Pharm L)
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
NEPEDS Group of Institutions admissions
Direct application to the college · BPharm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by NEPEDS Group of Institutions, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BPharm Lateral · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by NEPEDS Group of Institutions, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · DPharm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by NEPEDS Group of Institutions, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceThe college states that 2026-27 admissions are open. Applicants apply through the college's online application form or obtain the prospectus and application form from the Principal's office; the course pages state a ₹500 prospectus/application fee and require academic, age, nationality/PRC and medical-fitness documents. Selection is described on the official course pages through qualifying-education eligibility; no state counselling or entrance-examination route was published in the reviewed official material. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Refund policy | All fees paid are non-refundable under any circumstances; no refund is admissible if a student drops out or withdraws after securing admission. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 40000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Admission Fees for B.Pharm; included in the published total fee. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2023 |
|---|---|
| Appeared | 33 |
| Programme code | D.Pharm Part-I |
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Guwahati
NEPEDS Group of Institutions contact details
| Address | Gandhi Nagar, Tetelia, Sonapur, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam 782403 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://nepeds.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Rituraj Bharadwaj | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | NEPEDS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | North East Practical Education Development Sanstha (NEPEDS) Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-4483 Source |
| Name | Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Sciences, Guwahati Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2023 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Max age | 24 Source |
| Min age | 18 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 science with PCB or PCM from a recognised board Source |
| Intake year | 2023 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Srimanta Sankaradeva University of Health Sciences Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | ST/SC candidates: 3-year age relaxation; admission subject to satisfactory medical examination; relaxation of marks for ST/SC/OBC/MOBC as per government norms Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 60 Source |
NEPEDS Group of Institutions FAQs
What are the fees at NEPEDS Group of Institutions?
How can I get admission to NEPEDS Group of Institutions?
What courses does NEPEDS Group of Institutions offer?
Where is NEPEDS Group of Institutions located?
Is NEPEDS Group of Institutions recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- nepeds.in · pdf — PCI Guard File / approval decision
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS pharmacy institution page
- nepeds.in · pdf — Fees Structure for academic year 2026-2027
- pci.nic.in — PCI Degree institutions approved for conduct
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS official homepage
- pci.nic.in — PCI Approved Colleges — Diploma institutions
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS B.Pharm course page
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS B.Pharm lateral-entry course page
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS D.Pharm course page
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS application form
- nepeds.in · pdf — NEPEDS Placement and Career Guidance Cell
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2025: Pharmacy
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2024: Pharmacy
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS official homepage
- nepeds.in — NEPEDS Faculties
- nepeds.in · pdf — NEPEDS Anti-Discrimination Cell
- nepeds.in
- nepeds.in
- nepeds.in
- nepeds.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
