Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy · Khammam
KhammamEst. 2007

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Khammam, Telangana, established in 2007. Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…

90
Reported intake
Overview

About Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Khammam, Telangana, established in 2007. Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kakatiya University, Warangal. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy offers 6 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D), M.Pharm - Pharmaceutical Analysis, M.Pharm - Pharmaceutics and M.Pharm - Industrial Pharmacy, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 90 seats. Official pages identify Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy at Arempula, Khammam, affiliated to Kakatiya University. The site is internally inconsistent on B.Pharm intake: 120 on the About page versus 100 on the Courses page; neither figure is assigned to the 2026-27 academic year. The official site lists Pharm.D and M.Pharm offerings, but no 2026-27-specific approval, intake, attached hospital, named clinical tie-up, industry MoU, or facility certification was found. Establishment is stated as 2007 on one page and 2006-07 in the brochure. The faculty page names the principal as Dr. Dasi Jeevan Mani Babu and lists faculty by cadre, but does not state a dated total or qualifications for the principal. The PCI Section 12 page opened does list this institution under Telangana as PCI Code 1383 and states B.Pharm approval extended to the 2023-2024 academic session for 100 admissions. This is historical regulator evidence and does not establish approval for the target 2026-27 session. The college website separately states an annual intake of 120, while its courses page states 100 seats; because these official pages disagree and neither is a current 2026-27 admissions/regulator source, no intake figure is carried as a campus fact. The older college PDF uses A.P. and says established in 2006-07; the current college page says 2007, so the current page is used and the older value is retained only as a note. The Telangana State Pharmacy Council approved-colleges page opened did not show this college and is an older/partial table.

Fees · year not stated

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source The official admission page says fees are approved by the State Fee Committee, but publishes no programme-specific fee amount or current 2026-27 fee schedule. It states that hostel boarding and lodging costs are approximately Rs.45,000 per annum and that the institute has an in-house mess. The fee and administrative information is undated/legacy (the courses page carries 2012 copyright context), so it should not be treated as a confirmed 2026-27 tuition schedule. Official pages identify the pharmacy unit at Arempula, Khammam, affiliated to Kakatiya University; older material uses Andhra Pradesh for the former state name.
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplinePharmacy Source
Higher studies noteThe admission page mentions higher studies in India or abroad as a general career option, but reports no college-specific higher-studies count or rate. Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)

B.Pharm4 yr

Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D)

Pharm6 yr
30reported intake

M.Pharm - Pharmaceutical Analysis

MPharm2 yr
15reported intake

M.Pharm - Pharmaceutics

MPharm2 yr
15reported intake

M.Pharm - Industrial Pharmacy

MPharm2 yr
15reported intake

M.Pharm - Pharmaceutical Management & Regulatory Affairs

MPharm2 yr
15reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

Approved Degree Institutes u/s 12

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2023-24

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Professors
2
Assistant professors
24
Name
Dr. Dasi Jeevan Mani Babu
Admissions · collected information

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy admissions

TG EAPCET counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)TG EAPCET counselling · Pharmd · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

TG EAPCET counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

TGEAPCET / Telangana Council of Higher Education · TG EAPCET

Seats are filled by TGEAPCET / Telangana Council of Higher Education, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

TG EAPCET counselling · Pharmd · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

TGEAPCET / Telangana Council of Higher Education · TG EAPCET

Seats are filled by TGEAPCET / Telangana Council of Higher Education, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityKhammam Source
Institution typeOther Source
PurposeHospital training is stated as part of B.Pharm practical training; no hospital is named. Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternAnnual Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Khammam

Reach the college

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy contact details

AddressArempula, Warangal Highway, Ninth K.M. Milestone before Khammam, Khammam - 507163
Phone08742 298086
Websitehttps://messar.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Dasi Jeevan Mani BabuHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameMohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy Source
Established2007 Source
NameMohammadiya Institute of Technology Source
Institution typeOther Source
Same campusYes Source
NameMohammadiya Institute of Management Source
NameMohammadiya Institute of Computer Technology Source
NameM.E.S. College of Education Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition codeMIPK Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition code1383 Source
NameKakatiya University, Warangal Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameBachelor of Pharmacy (B.PHARM) Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityXIIth Science with Physics, Chemistry and Biology Source
Awarding bodyKakatiya University, Warangal Source
Duration in years4 Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Internship (months)1 Source
FAQ

Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy FAQs

What courses does Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy offers 6 programmes, including Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm D), M.Pharm - Pharmaceutical Analysis, M.Pharm - Pharmaceutics, M.Pharm - Industrial Pharmacy, M.Pharm - Pharmaceutical Management & Regulatory Affairs.
Where is Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy located?
Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy is located at Arempula, Warangal Highway, Ninth K.M. Milestone before Khammam, Khammam - 507163, Telangana.
Is Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Mohammadiya Institute of Pharmacy is affiliated to Kakatiya University, Warangal.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp