Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Mahathi College of Pharmacy · MadanapalleMahathi College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Mahathi College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2010. Mahathi College of Pharmacy is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological…
About Mahathi College of Pharmacy
Mahathi College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2010. Mahathi College of Pharmacy is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Mahathi College of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes, 3 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. They are B Pharmacy, B Pharmacy Lateral Entry, Pharm and M Pharmacy. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 217 seats. Official college pages identify the institution as Mahathi College of Pharmacy, an autonomous pharmacy college established in 2010 at CTM Cross Roads, Madanapalle, with PCI ID 1285. The website states B.Pharm, Pharm.D and M.Pharm offerings, but current 2026-27 programme approvals/intakes, hospital tie-ups, attendance, medium, faculty totals and drug-information-centre/pilot-plant status were not explicitly verifiable from the retrieved authoritative text. The website lists five patents for 2025-26 and describes government-sponsored research projects, without a verified total project or patent count beyond those five listed patents. The college website identifies the institution as autonomous and states affiliation to JNTU Anantapur. The address is labelled Chittoor District in older official materials and Annamayya District on the current website; the pincode remains 517319.
Mahathi College of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B PharmacyTuition · The college admissions page labels this as fee details; it does not state inclusions or period. Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,100per year |
| PharmTuition · Not quota-specific on the college page Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Tuition · Not quota-specific on the college page Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmacology)Tuition · Not quota-specific on the college page Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| M Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis)Tuition · Not quota-specific on the college page Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| M Pharmacy (Drug Regulatory Affairs)Tuition · Not quota-specific on the college page Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| M PharmacyApproved intake 15 Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| B Pharmacy Lateral Entry Source | ₹55,100per year | |
| PharmApproved conduct of 3rd year course 2020-2021 for 30 intake; allowed admission 2020-2021 in 1st year Source | ₹55,100per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition · Unknown Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,100 |
| Pharm.DTuition · Unknown Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| M.Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)Tuition · Unknown · The college admissions page labels this as fee details; it does not state inclusions or period. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| M.Pharmacy (Pharmacology)Tuition · Unknown · The college admissions page labels this as fee details; it does not state inclusions or period. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| M.Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Analysis)Tuition · Unknown · The college admissions page labels this as fee details; it does not state inclusions or period. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
| M.Pharmacy (Drug Regulatory Affairs)Tuition · Unknown · The college admissions page labels this as fee details; it does not state inclusions or period. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,200per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Alumni note | The official site states that the institution has a registered Alumni Association, but does not publish outcome data for alumni. Source |
| Higher studies note | The official NAAC/AQAR pages identify higher-education progression as a reporting metric, but do not publish the underlying student counts or percentage. Source |
Mahathi College of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B Pharmacy Lateral Entry
Pharm
M Pharmacy · Pharmaceutics
M Pharmacy · Pharmacology
M Pharmacy · Pharmaceutical Analysis
M Pharmacy · Drug Regulatory Affairs
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Mahathi College of Pharmacy admissions
PGECET counselling · MPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Mahathi College of Pharmacy, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourcePGECET counselling · MPharm · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Mahathi College of Pharmacy, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourcePGECET counselling · MPharm · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Mahathi College of Pharmacy, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceEAMCET counselling · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Mahathi College of Pharmacy, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceThe college admissions page lists B.Pharm and Pharm.D entry using an EAMCET rank, and M.Pharm entry using a PGECET rank. It also lists convener, management/NRI-management and EWS seat categories, but does not state a 2026-27 application window or establish whether the college page is the current state counselling portal. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 55100 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not quota-specific on the college page Source |
| Includes note | The college admissions page labels this as fee details; it does not state inclusions or period. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | B.Pharmacy Source |
| Amount (INR) | 65000 Source |
| Programme | Pharm.D Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | B.Pharm and M.Pharm: semester; Pharm.D: annual Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Madanapalle
Mahathi College of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | CTM Cross Roads, near Madanapalle Railway Station, Madanapalle, Annamayya District, Andhra Pradesh 517319 |
|---|---|
| info@mcpm.edu.in | |
| Website | https://mcpm.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr P. K. Prakash Reddy | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Mahathi College of Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Sri Unnathi Educational Society Source |
| Established | 2010 Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | PCI-1285 Source |
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with EAMCET rank, MPC or BiPC Source |
| Awarding body | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Ananthapur Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Statutory recognition status | Approved Source |
| Advertised intake | 110 Source |
| Other eligibility | EAMCET/EAPCET rank Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical university Source |
| Approved upto session | 2022-23 Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM LATERAL Source |
| Name | B Pharmacy Lateral Entry Source |
Mahathi College of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at Mahathi College of Pharmacy?
How can I get admission to Mahathi College of Pharmacy?
What courses does Mahathi College of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Mahathi College of Pharmacy located?
Is Mahathi College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM — Mahathi College of Pharmacy
- mcpm.edu.in — Contact — MCPM
- mcpm.edu.in — M.Phar macy — Pharmacology
- mcpm.edu.in · pdf — PCI Standard Inspection Form 2022-23
- pci.nic.in — Pharmacy Council of India approved degree institutions
- mcpm.edu.in — Admissions — MCPM
- pci.nic.in · pdf — PCI Pharm.D list
- pci.nic.in · pdf — PCI M.Pharm list
- mcpm.edu.in — Student Support — Mahathi College of Pharmacy
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM NIRF page
- mcpm.edu.in · pdf — Official NIRF 2026 report
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM Our Features
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM NAAC page
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM Self Study Report page
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM AQAR page
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM DVV Clarification page
- mcpm.edu.in — MCPM PCI documentation page
- mcpm.edu.in — Patents and Books — MCPM
- mcpm.edu.in — 3226ChatGPT Image Aug 12, 2026, 02 24 20 PM
- mcpm.edu.in — 2936ChatGPT Image Aug 13, 2026, 11 58 38 PM
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
