Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences · Kanpur
Kanpur

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences is a pharmacy college in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh. Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr.…

Overview

About Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences is a pharmacy college in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh. Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) and Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm). Official college pages identify the institution at Gram Amiliha, Post Tatiyaganj, Uttar Pradesh 209217 and describe B.Pharm, D.Pharm and M.Pharm offerings. Official pages mention modern pharmacy laboratories and an IBM SkillsBuild partnership; they do not publish the requested exact facility metrics, faculty totals, hospital tie-up, bed strength, research counts, attendance, examination pattern or medium. The target academic year is 2026-27; no programme-specific 2026-27 regulator or counselling evidence was located in the reviewed official material. The college website states PCI approval and AKTU affiliation, but the official PCI material opened did not produce an exact Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences, Kanpur programme row with approval status, session and intake. Therefore no programme-level PCI recognition is asserted. The website names BTE as an affiliation for the group; the degree-awarding affiliation recorded here is AKTU.

Courses & costs

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
D. PharmTuition · Annual fee; the schedule does not state a separate exam fee for D. Pharm. Source2026-27₹80,000per year
B. PharmTuition · Annual fee; exam fees are additional. Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
B. Pharm (Lateral Entry)Tuition · Annual fee; exam fees are additional. Source2026-27₹70,000per year
M. PharmTuition · Annual fee; exam fees are additional. Source2026-27₹90,000per year
B. Pharm Source2026-27₹1,00,000
B. Pharm (Lateral Entry) Source2026-27₹70,000
M. Pharm Source2026-27₹90,000
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) Source₹80,000per year
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source₹70,000per year
Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) Source₹90,000per year
Placements

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences placements

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences placements: recruiter network includes Merit Organics Ltd..

Recruiter network
Merit Organics Ltd.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)

D.Pharm2 yr
₹80,000Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)

B.Pharm4 yr
₹70,000Annual · /yr

Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)

M.Pharm2 yr
₹90,000Annual · /yr

Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm)

M.Pharm2 yr
₹90,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
PCI

State diploma board

Regulator
State diploma board
Stated session
undated current portal record
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

Year2026 Source
Programme codeB.Pharm Source
Ranks or goldsOfficial college post recognized B.Pharm 6th-semester toppers for 2025–26; no appeared, passed or pass-percentage figures published. Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Admissions · collected information

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences admissions

The college's Apply Now page lists D.Pharm, B.Pharm and M.Pharm and provides an institutional admissions contact. It does not state a 2026-27 quota, examination, selection basis, counselling authority or reservation process. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)80000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryGEN/OBC/Minority/SC/ST Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteAnnual fee; the schedule does not state a separate exam fee for D. Pharm. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryAll Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Kanpur

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences contact details

AddressGram Amiliha, Post Tatiyaganj, Kanpur-209217
Phone+91 8400 300 900
Emailadmissions.kgi@kgikanpur.in
Websitehttps://kgikanpur.in
From the sources

More details

NameKrishna Institute of Technology Source
Institution typeOther Source
Same campusYes Source
NameKrishna Institute of Nursing Science and Research Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
NameDr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameDiploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Eligibility10+2 without grace, with Physics and Chemistry compulsory and Mathematics or Biology optional Source
Duration in years2 Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameBachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source
Study levelUG Source
Awarding bodyDr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Source
Duration in years4 Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
Programme codeMPHARM Source
NameMaster of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) Source
Study levelPG Source
EligibilityB.Pharm without any backlog Source
SpecialisationPharmacology Source
FAQ

Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences FAQs

What are the fees at Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences?
Published annual fees at Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences range from ₹70,000 for B. Pharm (Lateral Entry) for 2026-27 to ₹1 lakh for B. Pharm for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://kgikanpur.in/apply-now/.
What courses does Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences offer?
Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences offers 3 programmes, including Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm), Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm).
Where is Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences located?
Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences is located at Gram Amiliha, Post Tatiyaganj, Kanpur-209217, Uttar Pradesh.
Is Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences recognised and accredited?
Krishna Institute of Pharmacy and Sciences is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp