Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 16 sources
Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS) · Kolkata
Kolkata

Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science is a pharmacy college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are…

60
Total intake
Overview

About Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS)

Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science is a pharmacy college in Kolkata, West Bengal. Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by the PCI and AICTE. Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science offers 1 programme. The programme offered is Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharma). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. Official KIPS pages identify the institution as Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science at Green Village, Uchhepota, Kolkata-150, near Ruby, and state that it offers a two-year D.Pharm programme. The homepage advertises 40+ teachers/faculty, but does not provide an exact dated faculty list or category breakdown, so no faculty row is returned. The official website lists a computer lab and laboratory facilities but does not publish the schema-specific pharmacy facilities, an attached hospital, clinical tie-ups, industry MoUs, academic regulations, principal details, or quantified research outputs. The admission page is under construction. The official college website states that the unit offers a two-year D.Pharm course and provides its address and contact details, but the reviewed official pages do not state a PCI approval status, approval session, sanctioned intake, PCI institution identifier, or an official regulator-list entry.

Courses & costs

Programme fees

Fees are shown with the year, applicant category and payment period stated by the source. Older schedules remain labelled with their original year.

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee details pending confirmation

No official 2026-27 fee schedule was found for KIPS. The official site identifies a two-year D.Pharm programme and makes generic references to flexible fees, government-rule student credit cards and scholarship facilities, but publishes no amounts or policy details. Do not use the unrelated Guru Nanak Institute fee PDF.

  • Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharma)
    status
    Not found in reviewed sources
Full fee evidence and qualifications ↓
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharma)

D. Pharma2 yr
60intake

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
AICTE
Admissions · collected information

Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS) admissions

The college's official admission page is marked “Page under Construction” and does not state a 2026-27 application process, authority, quota or selection basis. Admission source

Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Kolkata

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS) contact details

AddressGreen Village, Uchhepota, Kolkata-150, near Ruby
Websitehttps://www.kips.org.in/
From the sources

More details

Official nameKolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science Source
Institution typePharmacy college Source
Process summaryThe college's official admission page is marked “Page under Construction” and does not state a 2026-27 application process, authority, quota or selection basis. Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameDiploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharma) Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology or Mathematics Source
Intake year2023 Source
Awarding bodyWest Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education and Skill Development Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Statutory recognition statusApproved Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
Awarding body typeState technical board Source
Intake sourceRegulator list Source
Approved upto session2023-24 Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Emailkipskolkata23@gmail.com Source
Phone+91 96097 77788; +91 70032 88500; +91 97714 06158 Source
AddressGreen Village, Uchhepota, Kolkata-150, near Ruby Source
Phone+91 96097 77788 Source
FAQ

Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS) FAQs

How can I get admission to Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS)?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.kips.org.in/admission.php.
What courses does Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS) offer?
Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS) offers 1 programme: Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharma).
Where is Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KIPS) located?
Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science is located at Green Village, Uchhepota, Kolkata-150, near Ruby.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 16 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp