KLR Pharmacy College campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026KLR Pharmacy College · Paloncha
Paloncha

KLR Pharmacy College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

KLR Pharmacy College is a pharmacy college in Paloncha, Telangana. KLR Pharmacy College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kakatiya University, Warangal. KLR Pharmacy…

Overview

About KLR Pharmacy College

KLR Pharmacy College is a pharmacy college in Paloncha, Telangana. KLR Pharmacy College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kakatiya University, Warangal. KLR Pharmacy College offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B Pharmacy and B Pharmacy lateral entry. Official college website identifies the institution at KLR Campus, Contractors Colony, Paloncha, and states PCI approval and affiliation to Kakatiya University/ KU (Warangal). The website describes B.Pharm, M.Pharm and Pharm.D, but does not publish 2026-27 programme-wise approval status, sanctioned intake, current faculty totals, named hospital tie-up, Pharm.D hospital bed count, or the requested academic-regulation details. The placement page reports relationships with the listed companies and an industrial-training reference to Hetero Drugs Limited; no dates are stated. Generic website claims were not converted into specific facilities or hospital facts. The college website states that the unit is part of the KLR Group of Institutions, has 22 years of operations, is PCI-approved and affiliated with Kakatiya University; it does not state a founding year for the college itself. The Kakatiya University source identifies the college as code 335 in an affiliation inspection document for 2020-21. The official contact page gives both Paloncha and Palwancha spellings and does not state a pincode.

Fees · year not stated

KLR Pharmacy College fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

KLR Pharmacy College's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source KLR Pharmacy College's official website identifies the Paloncha institution as PCI-approved and affiliated with Kakatiya University, and lists B.Pharmacy, M.Pharmacy and Pharm.D. The official programme pages do not publish a fee schedule, one-time charges, hostel rates, scholarships, refund policy, instalment terms or loan tie-up. No official 2026-27 pharmacy fee notification specific to KLR Pharmacy College was located; therefore fee amounts are not reported. The official site describes separate boys' and girls' hostels but gives no charges or mandatory-stay rule.
Placements

KLR Pharmacy College placements

KLR Pharmacy College placements: recruiter network includes Med Plus, Hetero Pharma, Divis, Apollo Pharmacy, Arco Lab.

Recruiter network
Med PlusHetero PharmaDivisApollo PharmacyArco Lab
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B Pharmacy

BPharm4 yr

B Pharmacy lateral entry

BPharm Lateral3 yr

Recognition & affiliations

Kakatiya University College Development Council masters list

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
2020-21

Faculty & teaching

Dr. M. Purushothaman

Qualification
M.Pharm, PhD
Admissions · collected information

KLR Pharmacy College admissions

EAPCET counselling · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quotaE-CET counselling · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Management quota

EAPCET counselling · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Telangana State Council of Higher Education · EAPCET · government

Seats are filled by Telangana State Council of Higher Education, selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm · Management quota

KLR Pharmacy College · management

Seats are filled by KLR Pharmacy College.

admission source

E-CET counselling · BPharm Lateral · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Telangana State Council of Higher Education · E-CET · government

Seats are filled by Telangana State Council of Higher Education, selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPharm Lateral · Management quota

KLR Pharmacy College · management

Seats are filled by KLR Pharmacy College.

admission source

The college states that first-year B.Pharm admission requires 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or Biology, plus EAPCET qualification. It describes 70% of seats as Convener Quota and 30% as Management/NRI Quota. For lateral entry, it states that applicants need a PCI-approved D.Pharm and E-CET qualification. Admission source

From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplinePharmacy Source
Institution typeRecruitment Source
CompanyMedPlus Source
Institution typeTraining Source
CompanyHetero Drugs Limited Source
CompanyDivis Source
CompanyApollo Pharmacy Source
CompanyArco Lab Source
Same state

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Telangana

Reach the college

KLR Pharmacy College contact details

AddressKLR Campus, Contractors Colony, Paloncha, Bhadradri Kothagudem district, Telangana, India; NH 221, Indira Nagar Colony, Palwancha, Telangana
Phone+91 891-9415792
Emailpharmacy@klr.ac.in
Websitehttps://pharmacy.klr.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. M. PurushothamanHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameKLR Pharmacy College Source
Institution typePrivate self financing Source
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition code335 Source
NameKakatiya University, Warangal Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2020 Source
Reservation noteThe college page states a 70% Convener Quota and 30% Management/NRI Quota, but does not state a 2026-27 counselling notification or domicile rule. Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameB.Pharmacy Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with English, Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or Biology; EAPCET qualification Source
Awarding bodyKakatiya University Source
Duration in years4 Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
Programme codeBPHARM LATERAL Source
NameB.Pharmacy lateral entry Source
EligibilityD.Pharm from a PCI-approved institution under Section 12 of the Pharmacy Act; E-CET qualification Source
Duration in years3 Source
Other eligibilitySecond-year lateral admission Source
BasisRank Source
Fee categoryGovernment Source
Exam nameEAPCET Source
FAQ

KLR Pharmacy College FAQs

How can I get admission to KLR Pharmacy College?
Admission to KLR Pharmacy College is through EAPCET, E-CET scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://pharmacy.klr.ac.in/.
What courses does KLR Pharmacy College offer?
KLR Pharmacy College offers 2 programmes, including B Pharmacy, B Pharmacy lateral entry.
Where is KLR Pharmacy College located?
KLR Pharmacy College is located at KLR Campus, Contractors Colony, Paloncha, Bhadradri Kothagudem district, Telangana, India; NH 221, Indira Nagar Colony, Palwancha, Telangana.
Is KLR Pharmacy College recognised and accredited?
KLR Pharmacy College is affiliated to Kakatiya University, Warangal.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 15 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp