Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 18 sources
Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences · Rourkela
RourkelaEst. 1982

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Rourkela, Odisha, established in 1982. Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and…

175
Reported intake
Overview

About Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Rourkela, Odisha, established in 1982. Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Odisha University of Health Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences offers 4 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are D.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm (Lateral Entry) and M.Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 175 seats. Official KMIPS sources identify the institution at Chhend Colony, Rourkela, Odisha, PCI code 1098, and list B.Pharm, D.Pharm and M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics/Pharmacology). The college website describes it as a BPUT-recognized Nodal Centre of Research for Pharmacy, while current affiliation information in the 2026-27 SIF names OUHS. The 2024-25 PCI decision letter is historical and is not used as 2026-27 approval evidence. The official 2026-27 PCI Standard Inspection Form identifies the institute as a private institution and lists PCI institutional code 1098. The college website also retains older BPUT affiliation language; this is historical/currently contextual affiliation evidence rather than a contradiction.

Courses & costs

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
D. PharmTuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Excludes dress, placement, training and lab-book charges; schedule says subject to Government direction. Source2026-27Year 1₹63,000per year
D. PharmTuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Excludes dress, placement, training and lab-book charges; schedule says subject to Government direction. Source2026-27Year 2₹60,000per year
B. PharmTuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Per annum; excludes dress, placement, training and lab-book charges; schedule says subject to Government direction. Source2026-27₹62,500per year
B. Pharm (Lateral Entry)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Per annum; excludes dress, placement, training and lab-book charges; schedule says subject to Government direction. Source2026-27₹62,500per year
M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics / Pharmacology)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All · Per annum; schedule lists M. Pharm Pharmaceutics/Pharmacology and says fees are subject to change. Source2026-27₹73,000per year
B. Pharm Source2026-27₹62,500
M. Pharm Source2026-27₹73,000
D.PharmApproved intake: 60 Source2026-27₹63,000per year
B.PharmApproved intake: 100 Source2026-27₹62,500per year
B.Pharm (Lateral Entry)Admission open 2026-27 Source2026-27₹62,500per year
M.PharmM.Pharm (Pharmaceutics & Pharmacology) admission through PGAT/GPAT Source2026-27₹73,000per year
Placements

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences placements

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences placements: recruiter network includes Wellmade Healthcare, Odisha, Manufacturing Plant, Ahmedabad, Pratham U/o IIFM Ltd, Delhi, Macleod Pharmaceutical Limited, Mumbai, SRL diagnostic, Sambalpur.

Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.

Recruiter network
Wellmade Healthcare, OdishaManufacturing Plant, AhmedabadPratham U/o IIFM Ltd, DelhiMacleod Pharmaceutical Limited, MumbaiSRL diagnostic, Sambalpur
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

D.Pharm

DPharm2 yr
60intake
₹63,000Annual · /yr

B.Pharm

BPharm4 yr
100intake
₹62,500Annual · /yr

B.Pharm (Lateral Entry)

Lateral Entry3 yr
₹62,500Annual · /yr

M.Pharm · Pharmaceutics

MPharm2 yr
15intake
₹73,000Annual · /yr

M.Pharm · Pharmacology

MPharm2 yr
₹73,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

PCI Standard Inspection Form 2026-27

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2026-27

Faculty & teaching

Total
33

Prof. (Dr.) Bhupen Chandra Behera

Qualification
B.Sc. (Hons.), B.Pharm, M.Pharm, Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences admissions

OJEE counselling · MPharm · Merit seats (entrance-examination rank)GPAT counselling · MPharm · Merit seats (entrance-examination rank)D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha · DPharm · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · DPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

OJEE counselling · MPharm · Merit seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE, Government of Odisha · OJEE · merit

Seats are filled by OJEE, Government of Odisha, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

GPAT counselling · MPharm · Merit seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE, Government of Odisha · GPAT · merit

Seats are filled by OJEE, Government of Odisha, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha · DPharm · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha · merit

Seats are filled by D. Pharm Selection Committee, Odisha, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · DPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences · management

Seats are filled by Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)63000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryNot stated; college schedule Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteExcludes dress, placement, training and lab-book charges; schedule says subject to Government direction. Source
Year of study1 Source
Student categoryAll Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Rourkela

Reach the college

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences contact details

AddressChhend Colony, Phase-II, Gopabandhu Nagar, Chhend, Rourkela, Sundargarh, Odisha 769015
Emailinfo@kmips.com
Websitehttps://kmips.com
Office bearerRole
Prof. (Dr.) Bhupen Chandra BeheraHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameKanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source
Established1982 Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition code1098 Source
Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition codeIM 2922 Source
Recognition code4037 Source
NameOdisha University of Health Sciences Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameD.Pharm Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Eligibility+2 Science with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Mathematics Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyOdisha State Board of Pharmacy Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
FAQ

Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences FAQs

What are the fees at Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences?
Published annual fees at Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences range from ₹60,000 for D. Pharm for 2026-27 to ₹73,000 for M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics / Pharmacology) for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What are the placements like at Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences?
Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences reports 16 students placed in 2020-21 (B.Pharm figures).
What courses does Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences offer?
Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences offers 4 programmes, including D.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm (Lateral Entry), M.Pharm.
Where is Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences located?
Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is located at Chhend Colony, Phase-II, Gopabandhu Nagar, Chhend, Rourkela, Sundargarh, Odisha 769015.
Is Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences recognised and accredited?
Kanak Manjari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is affiliated to Odisha University of Health Sciences.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 18 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp