Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences · PerumbavoorIndira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Perumbavoor, Kerala, established in 2019. Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and…
About Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is a pharmacy college in Perumbavoor, Kerala, established in 2019. Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur. Its programmes are approved by the PCI and AICTE. Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Pharmacy, B.Pharm Lateral Entry and Diploma in Pharmacy. Identity confirmed as Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Poomala/Asamannoor, Perumbavoor, Ernakulam, Kerala; established in 2019 under Indira Gandhi Memorial Trust. The college states affiliation with KUHS and approval by PCI. The 2024 mandatory disclosure is the latest dated institutional disclosure located; 2026 faculty information is from the current official faculty page. The college website identifies KUHS and DME, Government of Kerala, and the PCI list identifies KUHS as the examining authority. PCI evidence opened is historical for B.Pharm approval through 2023-24; no authoritative 2026-27 PCI approval entry was established from the sources opened.
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.PharmTuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹98,000per year |
| B.PharmRegistration · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| B.PharmOther charges · Statutory body fees Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · Stationery Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · Medical checkup, vaccination and health insurance Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · Internet charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,500per year |
| B.PharmRegistration · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.PharmOther charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.PharmOther charges · University affiliation/administration fees; subject to change based on university changes Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,605per year |
| B.PharmTotal, first year · Printed total · first year total Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,605first year total |
| B.PharmTotal, first year · Printed total · first year total Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,23,605first year total |
| B.PharmTotal, first year · Printed total · first year total Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,33,605first year total |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.Pharm Lateral Entry Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| D.PharmTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| D.PharmTotal, first year · Printed total before caution deposit Source | 2026-27 | ₹42,000first year total |
| D.PharmTotal, first year · Printed total Source | 2026-27 | ₹41,000first year total |
| D.PharmTotal, full course · Printed grand total including refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27 | ₹43,000total course |
| D.PharmRegistration · Caution deposit, refundable Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| D.PharmTuition · Unknown Source | Year 1 | ₹40,000per year |
| D.PharmTuition · Unknown Source | Year 2 | ₹40,000per year |
| D.PharmDeposit · Unknown · Printed total before caution deposit Source | Year 1 | ₹42,000per year |
| D.PharmOther charges · Unknown · Printed total Source | Year 2 | ₹41,000per year |
| D.PharmDeposit · Unknown · Printed grand total including refundable caution deposit Source | ₹43,000total course | |
| D.PharmRegistration · Unknown · Caution deposit, refundable Source | Year 1 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| D.PharmTotal, full course · SC/ST/OEC · Printed grand/total amount for SC/ST/OEC; fees stated as reimbursed by the SC/ST Development Department Source | 2026-27 | ₹42,000total course |
| B.PharmTuition · Not stated · Unknown Source | Year 1 | ₹98,000per year |
| B.PharmTuition · Not stated · Unknown Source | Year 2 | ₹98,000per year |
| B.PharmTuition · Not stated · Unknown Source | Year 3 | ₹98,000per year |
| B.PharmTuition · Not stated · Unknown Source | Year 4 | ₹98,000per year |
| B.PharmRegistration · Not stated · Unknown Source | Year 1 | ₹2,000one-time |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Statutory body fees Source | Year 1 | ₹10,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Statutory body fees Source | Year 2 | ₹10,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Statutory body fees Source | Year 3 | ₹10,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Statutory body fees Source | Year 4 | ₹10,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Stationery Source | Year 1 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Stationery Source | Year 2 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Stationery Source | Year 3 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Stationery Source | Year 4 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Medical checkup, vaccination and health insurance Source | Year 1 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Medical checkup, vaccination and health insurance Source | Year 2 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Medical checkup, vaccination and health insurance Source | Year 3 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Medical checkup, vaccination and health insurance Source | Year 4 | ₹2,500per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Internet charges Source | Year 1 | ₹4,500per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Internet charges Source | Year 2 | ₹4,500per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Internet charges Source | Year 3 | ₹4,500per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · Internet charges Source | Year 4 | ₹4,500per year |
| B.PharmRegistration · Not stated · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.PharmOther charges · Not stated · Unknown Source | Year 4 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · University affiliation/administration fees; subject to change based on university changes Source | Year 1 | ₹3,605per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · University affiliation/administration fees; subject to change based on university changes Source | Year 2 | ₹3,605per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · University affiliation/administration fees; subject to change based on university changes Source | Year 3 | ₹3,605per year |
| B.PharmOther recurring annual · Not stated · Unknown · University affiliation/administration fees; subject to change based on university changes Source | Year 4 | ₹3,605per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · Not stated · Unknown · Printed total Source | Year 1 | ₹1,35,605per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · Not stated · Unknown · Printed total Source | Year 2 | ₹1,23,605per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · Not stated · Unknown · Printed total Source | Year 3 | ₹1,23,605per year |
| B.PharmOther charges · Not stated · Unknown · Printed total Source | Year 4 | ₹1,33,605per year |
| D.PharmTuition · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · SC/ST/OEC fees stated as reimbursed by the SC/ST Development Department Source | Year 1 | ₹40,000per year |
| D.PharmTuition · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · SC/ST/OEC fees stated as reimbursed by the SC/ST Development Department Source | Year 2 | ₹40,000per year |
| D.PharmOther charges · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · Printed grand/total amount for SC/ST/OEC; fees stated as reimbursed by the SC/ST Development Department Source | ₹42,000total course |
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences placements
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences placements: recruiter network includes Neethi Medicals, Honey Chem Pharma Research Laboratory, Bangalore, Mylan Laboratories, VSM Hospital, Mavelikkara, Marian Medical Centre, Pala, Apollo Pharmacy.
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Pharm Lateral Entry
Diploma in Pharmacy
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences admissions
Director of Medical Education / LBS Centre for Science and Technology · DPharm · Government quota
Seats are filled by Director of Medical Education / LBS Centre for Science and Technology, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the KSSPCMA-managed seats, applicants submit the 2026-27 online application, may select member colleges, and are ranked on qualifying-examination merit with normalization between boards. The prospectus states that KSSPCMA manages 50% of B.Pharm and D.Pharm seats and that 15% of seats are reserved for NRI candidates. D.Pharm also has a separate centralized allotment route through DME/LBS Centre according to the college's programme page.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | Other Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 98000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme | B.Pharm Source |
| Year of study | 2 Source |
| Year of study | 3 Source |
| Year of study | 4 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Kerala
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences contact details
| Address | Poomala, Asamannoor P.O., Odakkali, Perumbavoor, Ernakulam, Kerala – 683549 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0484-2958402 |
| info@igips.in | |
| Website | https://igips.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Nandhakumar J | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2019 Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi Institute of Dental Sciences Source |
| Institution type | Dental Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi Polytechnic Source |
| Name | Indira Gandhi College of Arts & Science Source |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | 3489 Source |
| Name | Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2023 Source |
| Opens month | July Source |
| Closes month | July Source |
| Domicile rules | Applicants must be Indian citizens; the 2026-27 KSSPCMA prospectus states that applicable state reservation rules apply. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with English, Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or Biology as an optional subject Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences FAQs
What are the fees at Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences?
How can I get admission to Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences?
What courses does Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences offer?
Where is Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences located?
Is Indira Gandhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- igips.in — IGIPS — Step To Future
- igips.in — Contact — IGIPS — Step To Future
- igips.in — About — IGIPS — Step To Future
- igips.in · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure
- pci.nic.in — Pharmacy Council of India — Approved Degree Institutions
- kuhs.ac.in · pdf — KUHS Final Electoral Roll 2025-26
- igips.in — B Pharm — IGIPS — Step To Future
- igips.in — D Pharm — IGIPS — Step To Future
- igips.in — PCI — IGIPS — Step To Future
- igips.in — Courses — IGIPS — Step To Future
- igips.in — B-Pharm fee structure
- igips.in — D-Pharm fee structure
- cee.kerala.gov.in · pdf — 2026 KEAM Prospectus
- igips.in — Placement Cell — IGIPS
- igips.in — Placement Gallery — IGIPS
- igips.in — KIRF and NIRF Committee — IGIPS
- igips.in — B Pharm Placement Statistics — IGIPS
- igips.in — D Pharm Placement Statistics — IGIPS
- igips.in — Official faculty page
- igips.in — Research and Development Cell
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
