Reviewed 7 Sept 2026H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) · BokaroH.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Bokaro, Jharkhand, established in 2017. H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Binod Bihari…
About H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy)
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Bokaro, Jharkhand, established in 2017. H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm) and Bachelor in Pharmacy (B. Pharm). The official website identifies the institution as HGEA College of Pharmacy, established in 2017 under Dr. Keshav Baliram Hedgewar Educational Trust, at Near Ghatiyali Middle School, Chas, Bokaro, Jharkhand 827010. It states PCI approval and affiliation/academic links with Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University and the Jharkhand Diploma-in-Pharmacy Examination Committee, but no current 2026-27 PCI approval status or sanctioned intake was located. BBMKU's official pages confirm H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy as a pharmacy college and show B.Pharm admission notices for session 2025-2029. The college website's latest clearly dated admission notice located is for 2024-25; therefore no 2026-27 admission detail is asserted. The website lists eight named pharmacy laboratory areas: Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Human Anatomy & Physiology, Pharmacology, Pharmacy Practice, Pharmacognosy, Machine Room and Pharmacy Museum. No exact hospital tie-up, hospital bed strength, industry MoU, research metric, academic medium, attendance rule or exam pattern was published in the reviewed official sources. The official site names the unit as HGEA College of Pharmacy and states affiliation with BBMKU and the Jharkhand Diploma-in-Pharmacy Examination Committee. BBMKU's current pharmacy-college page lists the college, and its 2025-2029/2030 admission notice names HGEA for B.Pharm. The PCI page opened during this review shows D.Pharm approval only through the 2023-2024 academic session; no PCI 2026-27 approval status was established from the sources reviewed.
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| D PharmacyTotal, full course · Total D.Pharmacy course fee for two years; the official schedule's payment dates include July 2025. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000total course |
| B. PharmApplication fee · Application form fee. Source | current page; year not stated | ₹500one-time |
| D. PharmApplication fee · Application form fee. Source | current page; year not stated | ₹500one-time |
| D PharmacyOther charges · Transportation fee; D.Pharmacy fee schedule. Source | 2025-26 | ₹12,000per year |
| D PharmacyTuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000total course |
| B PharmaExamination · University examination fee Source | 2025-29 | ₹3,050 |
| Total, full courseTotal, full course · All · Total D.Pharmacy course fee for two years; the official schedule's payment dates include July 2025. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000total course |
| B. PharmRegistration · All · Application form fee. Source | current page; year not stated | ₹500one-time |
| D. PharmRegistration · All · Application form fee. Source | current page; year not stated | ₹500one-time |
| Other recurring annualOther recurring annual · All · Transportation fee; D.Pharmacy fee schedule. Source | 2025-26 | ₹12,000per year |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm) Source | ₹12,000per year |
Published by bbmku.ac.in (reference)
Published by another institution.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| — | 2025-29 | ₹3,050 Source |
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) placements
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) placements 2019-2021: 10 placed. Recruiters include Multispecalist Hospital Dhanbad/Bokaro, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals, Goa, Apollo Pharmacy, VS International PVT. LTD, Daman, Gujarat.
College-wide placements for 2019-2021: 10 students placed.
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor in Pharmacy (B. Pharm)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) admissions
Binod Bihari Mahto Koylanchal University / Chancellor Portal · BPharm · All seats
Seats are filled by Binod Bihari Mahto Koylanchal University / Chancellor Portal, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · DPharm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourceFor B.Pharm, the latest authoritative cycle located was session 2025-29, with applications and merit-list/document verification handled through the Chancellor Portal under BBMKU. The university's Phase-IV list states that document verification occurred 16-19 February 2026 and that admission was subject to verification and fee payment. The college's D.Pharm page describes first-come-first-basis admission through the college with a Rs. 500 application form fee. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 120000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Total D.Pharmacy course fee for two years; the official schedule's payment dates include July 2025. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | D.Pharmacy Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Bokaro
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) contact details
| Address | Near Ghatiyali Middle School, Chas, Bokaro, Jharkhand - 827010 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://hgeacp.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Niranjan Sutar | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2017 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | 810 Source |
| Name | Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Domicile rules | The college's B.Pharm admission documents request a domicile certificate; no target-year domicile rule was published. Source |
| Reservation note | The college requests caste and domicile certificates, but no 2026-27 quota or reservation matrix was located. Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 Science with Physics, Chemistry and Biology, or Mathematics, with 40% marks stated by the college. Source |
| Awarding body | Diploma-in-Pharmacy Examination Committee, Government of Jharkhand Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2.25 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 3 Source |
| Other eligibility | Three-month hospital training is stated as compulsory. Source |
| Awarding body type | State diploma board Source |
| Min percent general | 40 Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | Bachelor in Pharmacy (B. Pharm) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) FAQs
What are the fees at H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy)?
How can I get admission to H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy)?
What are the placements like at H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy)?
What courses does H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) offer?
Where is H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) located?
Is H.G.E.A. College of Pharmacy (Harshita Global Educational Academy) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- hgeacp.org — HGEA College of Pharmacy — About Institution
- hgeacp.org — HGEA College of Pharmacy — Contact
- bbmku.ac.in — BBMKU — Pharmacy Colleges
- pci.nic.in — PCI — Approved Diploma Institutions
- bbmku.ac.in · pdf — BBMKU — Admission Notice Phase IV
- hgeacp.org — HGEA College of Pharmacy — Official Home
- hgeacp.org — Diploma in Pharmacy (D. Pharm)
- hgeacp.org — Bachelor in Pharmacy (B. Pharm)
- bbmku.ac.in · pdf — B.Pharma Merit List Phase-IV (BBMKU)
- bbmku.ac.in — Admission Notice - BBMKU
- hgeacp.org — Notice & Alerts
- hgeacp.org · pdf — HGEA D.Pharmacy Fee Structure
- bbmku.ac.in · pdf — BBMKU B.Pharma examination fee document
- hgeacp.org — HGEA Facilities & Infrastructure
- hgeacp.org — Placement & Training
- hgeacp.org · pdf — Institutional Information (SIF 2023-24)
- hgeacp.org — College Committees
- hgeacp.org · pdf — B.Pharm student list 2023-27
- hgeacp.org — Faculty Members
- hgeacp.org — Message from Principal
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
