Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research · Kashipur
KashipurEst. 2009

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Fees 2026-27, Courses

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research is a pharmacy college in Kashipur, Uttarakhand, established in 2009. Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research is privately…

142
Reported intake
Overview

About Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research is a pharmacy college in Kashipur, Uttarakhand, established in 2009. Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research offers 4 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are D.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm (Lateral entry) and M.Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 142 seats. PCI-696 approval for 2026-27 is published for D.Pharm (60), B.Pharm (60), M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry (6), and M.Pharm Pharmaceutics (10), with the decision communication dated 27 April 2026. Current affiliated bodies are Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University for B.Pharm/M.Pharm and Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education for D.Pharm. The website lists research projects, including CSIR-OSDD and an IIT Roorkee-linked project, but does not publish a recognised PhD-centre status, guide count, publication total, or patent total. The degree-awarding affiliation is university affiliation for B.Pharm and M.Pharm. D.Pharm is separately affiliated with and examined by the Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee; it must not be represented as university-affiliated. The official Courses page prints institute code 144 for D.Pharm and 61 for B.Pharm/B.Pharm lateral entry/M.Pharm, so no single university college code is assigned. The SIF states establishment in 2009; the About page separately says 2010, so the latter is retained only as a conflicting historical statement. Library figures are reported separately because the SIF assigns them to B.Pharm and M.Pharm respectively, but does not label the two extracted figures clearly enough here to safely attribute each figure to a programme.

Fees · year not stated

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel charges, scholarship/concession details, education-loan tie-up, refund policy, instalment terms, or service-bond terms were published on the college pages reviewed. The college website lists D.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm lateral entry, M.Pharm Pharmaceutics and M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry. PCI's 27 April 2026 decision letter extends 2026-27 approval for D.Pharm (60), B.Pharm (60), M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry (6) and M.Pharm Pharmaceutics (10).
Placements

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research placements

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research placements: recruiter network includes FDC, Akums, Glaxo SmithKline, Sun Pharma, Micro Labs, VHB Labs.

Recruiter network
FDCAkumsGlaxo SmithKlineSun PharmaMicro LabsVHB LabsAgronESIAIIMSCMOHCDL
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

D.Pharm

DPharm2 yr
60intake

B.Pharm

BPharm4 yr
60intake

B.Pharm (Lateral entry)

Lateral entry3 yr
6reported intake

M.Pharm · Pharmaceutics

MPharm2 yr
10intake

M.Pharm · Pharmaceutical Chemistry

MPharm2 yr
6intake

Recognition & affiliations

PCI Decision Letter, Academic Session 2026-2027

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2026-27

College affiliation and approval page

Regulator
State diploma board
Stated session
current page; year not stated
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Student faculty ratio
20:1 for B.Pharm/D.Pharm; 6:1 and 10:1 for M.Pharm
Total
26
Total
50

Dr. Deepak Teotia

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research admissions

JEEP-2026Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University · BPharm · All seatsVeer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University · BPharm Lateral · All seats

JEEP-2026

Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee · JEEP-2026

Seats are filled by Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University · BPharm · All seats

Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University

Seats are filled by Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University · BPharm Lateral · All seats

Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University

Seats are filled by Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

D.Pharm admissions for 2026-27 are conducted through the Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education's JEEP-2026 online counselling process. First-year and lateral-entry B.Pharm admissions are listed on the university's 2026-27 counselling portal; the university describes selection as merit-based subject to the applicable brochure eligibility. The college's own course page also lists UKSEE rank holders as eligible for B.Pharm and B.Pharm lateral entry. Admission source

From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2024 Source
Passed110 Source
Appeared110 Source
Pass pct100 Source
Programme codeD.Pharm Source
Ranks or goldsGold medal awarded to Monika Setia for securing a university top position in M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics). Source
Passed239 Source
Appeared239 Source
Programme codeB.Pharm Source
Ranks or goldsGold medal: Vaishali Chauhan (as listed on the college awards page) Source
Passed9 Source
Appeared9 Source
Same state

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Uttarakhand

Reach the college

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research contact details

AddressJaspur Road, Baxora, Kashipur, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand 244713
Websitehttps://giper.edu.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Deepak TeotiaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2009 Source
Institution typePrivate self financing Source
Trust or societyKrishna Memorial Trust Source
Official nameGlobal Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition codePCI-696 Source
Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition code144 (D.Pharm) Source
Recognition code61 (B.Pharm, B.Pharm lateral entry, M.Pharm) Source
NameVeer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code144 Source
Recognition code61 Source
NameUttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Source
RegulatorPCI approved-institutions list Source
Stated session2009-10 to 2013-14 Source
Year2025 Source
ParticipatedYes Source
Opens monthMay Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameD.Pharm Source
FAQ

Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research FAQs

How can I get admission to Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research?
Admission to Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is through the JEEP-2026 route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.uktech.ac.in/en/page/counselling-portal-2026-27.
What courses does Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research offer?
Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research offers 4 programmes, including D.Pharm, B.Pharm, B.Pharm (Lateral entry), M.Pharm.
Where is Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research located?
Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research is located at Jaspur Road, Baxora, Kashipur, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand 244713.
Is Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research recognised and accredited?
Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research is affiliated to Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp