Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Geethanjali College of Pharmacy · KeesaraGeethanjali College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Keesara, Telangana, established in 2007. Geethanjali College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Geethanjali College of Pharmacy
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Keesara, Telangana, established in 2007. Geethanjali College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Geethanjali College of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. They are B Pharmacy, M Pharmacy, Pharm-D and Pharm-D (P B). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 185 seats. Official college pages identify the institution at Cheeryala, Keesara, Medchal-Malkajgiri, Telangana, and list B.Pharmacy, M.Pharmacy specialisations, Pharm.D and Pharm.D (PB). The infrastructure page states 19 laboratories and an animal house; the academic overview reports CPCSEA approval in 2023. The current principal page names Dr. Kaveti Balaji, Ph.D. (Medicinal Plant Biotechnology), M.Pharm and B.Pharm. Older official pages/listings name Dr. M. Ravi Kumar as principal, indicating a historical page inconsistency. The college website reports research activity, including a small-molecule drug discovery lab, publications and patents, but no exact institution-wide patent total or dated faculty total was established. No official college-specific parent hospital, clinical tie-up, industry MoU, attendance percentage, or medium of instruction was published in the reviewed evidence. The cited PCI page does support this institution when read at the matching row: it names “Geethanjali College Of Pharmacy Cheeryal Keesar Rr Distt,” PCI code 681, Telangana, with B.Pharm approved up to the 2023-2024 academic session for 100 admissions. This replaces the mismatched Geetanjali Institute of Pharmacy, Udaipur/GCPK 680 evidence. The college’s older PCI letter separately states B.Pharm approval up to 2020-2021 for 100 intake; that historical figure is not used as the current status. The official college mandatory disclosure gives older programme figures, including B.Pharm 100 seats, but no 2026-27 regulator approval was located. The college site describes the district as Medchal-Malkajgiri; older pages use Ranga Reddy District. No campus numeric facts are retained.
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B PharmacyRegistration · Not specified Source | 2023-24 | ₹5,500one-time |
| B PharmacyTuition · Not specified Source | 2023-24 | ₹1,00,800per year |
| B PharmacyOther charges · Not specified · Listed as NBA Fee. Source | 2023-24 | ₹3,000per year |
| M PharmacyRegistration · Not specified Source | 2023-24 | ₹7,500one-time |
| M PharmacyTuition · Not specified Source | 2023-24 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| Pharm-DRegistration · Not specified · Unknown Source | 2023-24 | ₹5,500one-time |
| Pharm-DTuition · Not specified · Unknown Source | 2023-24 | ₹1,37,500per year |
| Pharm-D (P B)Registration · Not specified Source | 2023-24 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Pharm-D (P B)Tuition · Not specified Source | 2023-24 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| M Pharmacy Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500 |
| RegistrationRegistration · Not specified · Unknown · one-time Source | 2023-24 | ₹5,500one-time |
| TuitionTuition · Not specified · Unknown · per year Source | 2023-24 | ₹1,00,800per year |
| Other recurring annualOther recurring annual · Not specified · Unknown · Listed as NBA Fee. Source | 2023-24 | ₹3,000per year |
| RegistrationRegistration · Not specified · Unknown · one-time Source | 2023-24 | ₹7,500one-time |
| TuitionTuition · Not specified · Unknown · per year Source | 2023-24 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| Pharm-D (P.B)Registration · Not specified · Unknown Source | 2023-24 | ₹7,500one-time |
| Pharm-D (P.B)Tuition · Not specified · Unknown Source | 2023-24 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B Pharmacy Source | ₹3,000per year | |
| M Pharmacy Source | ₹1,10,000per year | |
| Pharm-D Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| Pharm-D (P B) Source | ₹1,00,000per year |
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy placements
Pharmacy college-wide placements for 2019-20: an average package of 2.7 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Abbott India Ltd, Aurobindo Pharma Ltd, Hetero Labs Ltd, MSN Laboratories Ltd, Rashmi Pharma Pvt Ltd, Divis Laboratories Ltd.Source: placement source
Pharmacy college-wide placements for 2019-20: an average package of 2.7 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Abbott India Ltd, Aurobindo Pharma Ltd, Hetero Labs Ltd, MSN Laboratories Ltd, Rashmi Pharma Pvt Ltd, Divis Laboratories Ltd.
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
M Pharmacy · Pharmaceutics
M Pharmacy · Pharmaceutical Analysis
M Pharmacy · Pharmaceutical Regulatory Affairs
Pharm-D
Pharm-D (P B)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy admissions
TGEAPCET counselling · Pharmd · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by TGEAPCET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceTGEAPCET counselling · BPharm · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by TGEAPCET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceTGEAPCET counselling · BPharm · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Geethanjali College of Pharmacy, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2023-24 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 5500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | GCPK Source |
| Programme | B.Pharmacy Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | First year annual/year-end; second, third and fourth years semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Telangana
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy contact details
| Address | Sy. No. 31, Cheeryal (V), Keesara (M), Medchal-Malkajgiri District, Telangana, India |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-9866308259 |
| infogcp@gcet.edu.in | |
| Website | https://geethanjaliinstitutions.com/pharmacy |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Mr. P. Ranadheer Reddy | Administrative Officer (Admissions) Source |
| Dr. Kaveti Balaji | Principal Source |
| Dr. M. Ravi Kumar | Principal; Grievance Redressal Committee Coordinator Source |
| Dr M Ravi Kumar | Head of Institution Source |
| Mr. P.Ranadheer Reddy | Administrative Officer / Authorised for Admissions Source |
| Dr. Kaveti Balaji | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Geethanjali College of Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2007 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other CET Source |
| Recognition code | GCPK Source |
| Recognition code | GCPK1 Source |
| Recognition code type | University |
| Recognition code | Z5 |
| Recognition code type | PCI institution id Source |
| Recognition code | 681 Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ |
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | Affiliating university's affiliated-college list |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPHARM Source |
| Name | B.Pharmacy Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2/Intermediate; the college page states a 50% pass requirement. Source |
| Awarding body | JNTUH Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Advertised intake | 100 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical university Source |
Geethanjali College of Pharmacy FAQs
What are the fees at Geethanjali College of Pharmacy?
What are the placements like at Geethanjali College of Pharmacy?
What courses does Geethanjali College of Pharmacy offer?
Where is Geethanjali College of Pharmacy located?
Is Geethanjali College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Geethanjali College of Pharmacy official site
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — College official contact page
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — College official about page
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com · pdf — College mandatory disclosure
- pci.nic.in — PCI Approved Degree Institutions list
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Geethanjali College of Pharmacy academic programs
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Geethanjali College of Pharmacy M.Pharmacy
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Geethanjali College of Pharmacy Pharm-D
- tgeapcet.nic.in — TGEAPCET 2026 admissions portal
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Official fee particulars
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Official hostel page
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Official merit concessions page
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Official NAAC scholarship records page
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Official UGC/document index
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com · pdf — Mission Pragati 2022-23 report
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Training & Placements
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — Announcements
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com — IQAC initiatives
- nirfindia.org — NIRF Pharmacy 2025 participating institutions
- geethanjaliinstitutions.com · pdf — PCI approval letter
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
