E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy₹50,000 /yr · Government quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy · Nagapattinam
NagapattinamEst. 2000

E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu, established in 2000. E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…

B.Pharm · Government quota
₹50,000/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹50,000 /yr
B.Pharm · Government quota · 2026-27
190
Reported intake
Overview

About E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy

E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu, established in 2000. E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy offers 5 programmes, 3 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. They are D.Pharm (Diploma in Pharmacy), B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) - Regular, B.Pharm - Lateral Entry, M.Pharm (Master of Pharmacy) and Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 190 seats. Official college pages identify the institution as E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy, established in 2000 under G.S. Pillay & Sons Charitable and Educational Trust, at Nagore Road, Nagapattinam 611002. The official course page states D.Pharm intake 60, B.Pharm intake 100 and Pharm.D intake 30; these figures are not treated as a 2026-27 regulator or counselling seat matrix. The website states an MoU with Government Head Quarters Hospital, Nagapattinam, and a purchased Drug Information Database for Pharm.D students. The current website does not publish exam pattern, medium, attendance minimum, hospital bed strength, MoU validity, CPCSEA animal-house status, model pharmacy, pilot plant, research metrics or formal industry tie-ups. Faculty totals are limited to the three faculty members explicitly surfaced on the official faculty page; the page does not provide a complete dated roster or category counts. The college's official pages state establishment in 2000, operation by G.S. Pillay & Sons Charitable and Educational Trust, affiliation with The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, and approval by the Government of Tamil Nadu, PCI and AICTE. The official site does not publish a current 2026-27 regulator status, sanctioned intake, or university college code.

Courses & costs

E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmApplication fee · 2026-27 B.Pharm application · Online application fee; waived for SC/SCA/ST candidates. Source2026-27₹500one-time
D.PharmApplication fee · 2026-27 D.Pharm application Source2026-27₹300one-time
D.Pharm Source2026-27₹25,000
B.PharmRegistration · 2026-27 B.Pharm application · All · Online application fee; waived for SC/SCA/ST candidates. Source2026-27₹500one-time
D.PharmRegistration · 2026-27 D.Pharm application · All · Online application fee; waived for SC/SCA/ST candidates. Source2026-27₹300one-time
D.Pharm (Diploma in Pharmacy)Approved by the PCI (Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi) at college level; programme/session not specified on the page. Source₹25,000per year
B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) - RegularApproved by the PCI (Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi) at college level; programme/session not specified on the page. Source₹50,000per year
B.Pharm - Lateral EntryApproved by the PCI (Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi) at college level; programme/session not specified on the page. Source₹50,000per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTuition · Government Quota in Self-Financing Colleges Source2026-27₹50,000per year
B.PharmApplication fee · 2026-27 B.Pharm counselling processing fee · Online counselling processing fee. Source2026-27₹250one-time
D.PharmTuition · Government Quota in Self-Financing Colleges Source2026-27₹25,000per year
D.PharmApplication fee · 2026-27 D.Pharm counselling processing fee · Online counselling processing fee. Source2026-27₹250one-time
B.PharmRegistration · 2026-27 B.Pharm counselling processing fee · All · Online counselling processing fee. Source2026-27₹250one-time
D.PharmRegistration · 2026-27 D.Pharm counselling processing fee · All · Online counselling processing fee. Source2026-27₹250one-time
Government Quota in Self-Financing Colleges
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.PharmTuition · State domicile Source2026-27₹50,000per year
D.PharmTuition · State domicile Source2026-27₹25,000per year
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplinePharmacy Source
Alumni noteThe official alumni page provides no specific alumni outcomes, employers, or testimonials. Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

D.Pharm (Diploma in Pharmacy)

Diploma in Pharmacy2 yr
60reported intake
₹25,000Annual · /yr

B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) - Regular

Bachelor of Pharmacy4 yr
100reported intake
₹50,000Annual · /yr

B.Pharm - Lateral Entry

BPharm Lateral3 yr
₹50,000Annual · /yr

M.Pharm (Master of Pharmacy) · Pharmaceutics

Master of Pharmacy2 yr

M.Pharm (Master of Pharmacy) · Pharmaceutical Analysis

Master of Pharmacy2 yr

M.Pharm (Master of Pharmacy) · Pharmacology

Master of Pharmacy2 yr

Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy)

Doctor of Pharmacy6 yr
30reported intake
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

NameThe Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source

Faculty & teaching

Prof. Dr. D. Babu Ananth

Qualification
M.Pharm., Ph.D.
Admissions · collected information

E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy admissions

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · BPharm · Government quotaSelection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · DPharm · Government quotaSelection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · Pharmd · Government quota

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · BPharm · Government quota

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · government

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · DPharm · Government quota

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · government

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · Pharmd · Government quota

Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu · government

Seats are filled by Selection Committee, Directorate of Medical Education and Research, Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

For 2026-27 government-quota seats in self-financing colleges, candidates apply online through the Tamil Nadu Selection Committee portal and upload the required certificates. Selection is by qualifying-examination merit through online single-window counselling, applying the Tamil Nadu reservation rules. The published application period began on 21 June 2026 and closed on 3 July 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityNagapattinam Source
NameGovernment Head Quarters Hospital, Nagapattinam Source
Institution typeDistrict govt hospital Source
PurposePharm.D hospital pharmacy / clinical training under institutional MoU; exclusive Pharmacy Practice Department Source
RelationshipMou attached Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryGovernment Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)50000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryGovernment Quota in Self-Financing Colleges Source
Fee authorityFee regulatory committee Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryState domicile Source
ProgrammeB.Pharm Source
Same state

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Reach the college

E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy contact details

AddressNagore Road (Opp to Collector Office), Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu, India
Websitehttps://egsppharma.org
Office bearerRole
Prof. Dr. D. Babu AnanthHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameE.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy Source
Trust or societyG.S. Pillay & Sons Charitable and Educational Trust Source
Established2000 Source
Opens monthJune 2026 Source
Closes monthJuly 2026 Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameD.Pharm (Diploma in Pharmacy) Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Min age17 Source
EligibilityH.Sc pass with Physics, Chemistry and Biology or Mathematics or Botany & Zoology. Source
Awarding bodyThe Tamilnadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake60 Source
Internship (months)3 Source
Awarding body typeState health university Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameB.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) - Regular Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityH.Sc pass with Physics, Chemistry and Biology or Mathematics or Botany & Zoology; 40% stated by the college for first-year entry, 35% for SC/ST. Source
FAQ

E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy FAQs

What are the fees at E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy?
Published annual fees at E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy range from ₹25,000 for D.Pharm under the government quota for 2026-27 to ₹50,000 for B.Pharm under the government quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy?
E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://tnmedicalselection.net/.
What courses does E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy offer?
E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy offers 5 programmes, including D.Pharm (Diploma in Pharmacy), B.Pharm (Bachelor of Pharmacy) - Regular, B.Pharm - Lateral Entry, M.Pharm (Master of Pharmacy), Pharm D (Doctor of Pharmacy).
Where is E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy located?
E.G.S. Pillay College of Pharmacy is located at Nagore Road (Opp to Collector Office), Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu, India.
Is E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy recognised and accredited?
E.G.S.Pillay College of Pharmacy is affiliated to The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp