Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal · ChannapatnaDr. H.L. Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Dr. H.L. Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Channapatna, Karnataka. Dr. H.L. Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv…
About Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal
Dr. H.L. Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Channapatna, Karnataka. Dr. H.L. Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Dr. H.L. Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm), Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm Lateral Entry) and Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. Official college pages identify the institution at Kengal, Channapatna and state that it offers D.Pharm, B.Pharm and M.Pharm programmes, with PCI approval and RGUHS affiliation. The site also mentions AICTE approval, but no dated approval or 2026-27 intake is published in the reviewed pages. The faculty page describes staff development and conference participation but does not publish faculty counts. No named hospital, industry MoU, specific pharmacy-facility inventory, attendance rule, examination pattern or medium of instruction was published. The website gives inconsistent establishment years (1985 and 1987); this is retained as an institutional-history discrepancy rather than resolved. The official site presents PCI, AICTE and RGUHS approval/affiliation claims, but no current 2026-27 regulator approval status was located. RGUHS evidence available here is an official 2020 attached-college examination list, not a current affiliated-college roster. The website is undated, although it contains 2026 admission-oriented page text.
Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B. PharmTuition · Not specified by college · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹75,000per year |
| D. PharmTuition · Not specified by college · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹60,000per year |
| M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry)Tuition · Not specified by college · Unknown · The fee page labels this as M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry). Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| All programmesHostel · Not specified by college · Unknown · Hostel fee published; gender availability and whether mess is included are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| D. Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| M. Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 |
| All programmesHostel Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm)approved for the D.Pharm course up to 2023-2024 academic session Source | 2023 | ₹60,000per year |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm) Source | ₹75,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm Lateral Entry) Source | ₹75,000per year | |
| Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) Source | ₹1,50,000per year |
Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm)
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm Lateral Entry)
Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) · Pharmaceutics
Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) · Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. R. Ramesh
Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal admissions
The college provides an online admission form for its pharmacy programmes. The reviewed official pages do not state a 2026-27 counselling notification, quota split, selection basis, or application opening/closing dates. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 75000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified by college Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme | B. Pharm Source |
| Amount (INR) | 60000 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2024 Source |
|---|---|
| Programme code | P019 Source |
| Ranks or golds | RGUHS rank no. 10: Vishwakarma Krishna Ramesh, B.Pharm Semester VIII (87.09%), as printed in the 26th convocation rank list. Source |
| Discipline | Pharmacy Source |
Other Pharmacy Colleges in Karnataka
Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal contact details
| Address | Kengal, Channapatna – 562 161, Ramanagaram District, Karnataka, India |
|---|---|
| Website | https://hltcollegeofpharmacy.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. R. Ramesh | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Name | Sri Kuvempu Post Graduate Centre Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Sri Kuvempu Institute of Management Source |
| Name | Sri Kuvempu Composite 1st Grade College Source |
| Name | Sri Hombegowda Industrial Training Institute Source |
| Name | Sri Gangarasa Shilpakala Shikshana Kendra Source |
| Name | Sri Hombegowda IAS, IPS & KAS Coaching Institute Source |
| Name | Sri Sri Sri Balagangadharanatha Swamiji Free Hostel Source |
| Recognition code type | University Source |
| Recognition code | P019 Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation year | 2020 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | DPHARM Source |
| Name | Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Pass in 10+2 or an equivalent PCI-approved science qualification with PCM, PCB or PCMB subjects. Source |
| Intake year | 2023 Source |
| Awarding body | Board of Examining Authority, State of Karnataka Source |
| Approving body | PCI Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal FAQs
What are the fees at Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal?
How can I get admission to Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal?
What courses does Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal offer?
Where is Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal located?
Is Dr H L Thimmegowda College of Pharmacy, Kengal recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — Dr. HLT College of Pharmacy official website
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — Dr. HLT College of Pharmacy contact page
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — About Trust
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — About Us
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS 2020 attached-college examination list
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — Institutions Run by Trust
- pci.nic.in — PCI approved diploma institutions
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — College courses offered
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — College eligibility — 60% wording
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — College admission form
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — Dr HLT College of Pharmacy — official fee structure
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS 26th Convocation B.Pharm overall rank list
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — Dr. HLT College of Pharmacy faculty page
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — Dr. HLT College of Pharmacy management page
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org — View
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org
- hltcollegeofpharmacy.org
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
