Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi₹20,870 /yr · Other
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi · Pune
PuneEst. 1999

Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses

Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 1999. Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy is…

B. Pharm · Other
₹20,870/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹20,870 /yr
B. Pharm · Other · 2025-26
190
Reported intake
Overview

About Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi

Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 1999. Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. Its programmes are approved by the PCI. Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy offers 4 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Pharm, Pharm, D.Pharm and Direct Second Year B. Pharm. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 190 seats. Official college sources identify the institution as Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy, Akurdi, Pune. It offers D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm, Pharm.D and Ph.D.; degree programmes are affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University and D.Pharm to MSBTE. The 2024 SSR reports PCI approval, NBA accreditation for B.Pharm and 46 faculty members. The website's FAQ states 75% attendance and lists programme intakes, but those figures were not independently treated as 2026-27 regulator-sanctioned seats. The SSR reports 1.83 research papers per teacher over the previous five years and publication counts for 2017-18 through 2021-22; the annual report documents faculty patents but does not state a college-wide patent total. The college's current official materials state establishment in 1999; the SPPU directory states 1998. The current college website states permanent SPPU affiliation and PCI approval. The PCI D.Pharm Section 12 list opened states approval only up to 2023-24 and 60 admissions; no 2026-27 PCI entry was identified in the opened official material. The college SSR states PCI approval for B.Pharm, Pharm.D, M.Pharm and D.Pharm, but does not provide a current-year programme-specific approval status/intake row. SPPU is the degree-awarding affiliating university; D.Pharm is separately examined by MSBTE. The college SSR reports historical NIRF top-75 pharmacy placements but does not state a verifiable rank/year here, so no NIRF rank is recorded.

Courses & costs

Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
D.PharmTuition · Open Source2025-26₹60,746per year
D.PharmTuition · OBC/SEBC/EBC/EWS Source2025-26₹33,259per year
D.PharmTuition · SBC/VJ-NT/DT/FEMALE Source2025-26₹5,772per year
PharmTuition · Open Source2025-26₹80,000per year
PharmTuition · OBC/SEBC/EBC/EWS Source2025-26₹45,127per year
PharmTuition · SBC/VJ-NT/DT/FEMALE Source2025-26₹10,254per year
B. Pharm Source2026-27₹1,60,000
Pharm Source2026-27₹80,000
Direct Second Year B. Pharm Source2026-27₹1,45,000
B.PharmIntake 100 Source2026-27₹20,870per year
PharmIntake 30 Source2026-27₹5,772per year
D.PharmIntake 60 Source2026-27₹5,772per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹20,870per year
Other
ProgrammeYearAmount
B. PharmTuition · Open Source2025-26₹1,60,000per year
B. PharmTuition · OBC/SEBC/EBC/EWS Source2025-26₹90,435per year
B. PharmTuition · SBC/VJ-NT/DT/FEMALE Source2025-26₹20,870per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmTuition · Open Source2025-26₹1,45,000per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmTuition · OBC/SEBC/EBC/EWS Source2025-26₹79,978per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmTuition · TFWS/CAP Admit Female Source2025-26₹14,956per year
M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics / Quality Assurance / Pharmacology / Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Regulatory Affairs / Phytopharmacy & Phytomedicine)Tuition · Open Source2025-26₹1,60,000per year
M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics / Quality Assurance / Pharmacology / Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Regulatory Affairs / Phytopharmacy & Phytomedicine)Tuition · OBC/SEBC/EBC/EWS Source2025-26₹90,435per year
M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics / Quality Assurance / Pharmacology / Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Regulatory Affairs / Phytopharmacy & Phytomedicine)Tuition · SBC/VJ-NT/DT/FEMALE Source2025-26₹20,870per year
D. PharmacyTuition · Open Source2025-26₹60,746per year
D. PharmacyTuition · OBC/SEBC/EBC/EWS Source2025-26₹33,259per year
D. PharmacyTuition · SC/ST Source2025-26₹0per year
D. PharmacyTuition · SBC/VJ-NT/DT/FEMALE Source2025-26₹5,772per year
B. PharmTuition · SC/ST Source2025-26₹0per year
Pharm D.Tuition · Open Source2025-26₹80,000per year
Pharm D.Tuition · OBC/SEBC/EBC/EWS Source2025-26₹45,127per year
Pharm D.Tuition · SC/ST Source2025-26₹0per year
Pharm D.Tuition · SBC/VJ-NT/DT/FEMALE Source2025-26₹10,254per year
Direct Second Year B. PharmTuition · SC/ST Source2025-26₹0per year
M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics / Quality Assurance / Pharmacology / Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Regulatory Affairs / Phytopharmacy & Phytomedicine)Tuition · SC/ST Source2025-26₹0per year
Placements

Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi placements

Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.

Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.Pharm

BPharm4 yr
100reported intake
₹20,870Annual · /yr

Pharm

Pharmd6 yr
30reported intake
₹5,772Annual · /yr

D.Pharm

DPharm2 yr
60reported intake
₹5,772Annual · /yr

Direct Second Year B. Pharm

₹20,870Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Stated session
2021-22 list opened

University affiliation

Regulator
University affiliated list
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
State technical board

Lokmanya Hospital, Nigdi

Relationship
Mou attached
Accreditation
NABH

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
46
PHD holders
16
Student faculty ratio
1:14.24

Niraj Sudhakar Vyawahare

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D
Admissions · collected information

Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi admissions

MHT CET 2026 counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)MHT CET 2026 counselling · BPharm Lateral · All seats (entrance-examination rank)MHT CET 2026 counselling · Pharmd · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra counselling · DPharm · Other quota

MHT CET 2026 counselling · BPharm · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra · MHT CET 2026

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

MHT CET 2026 counselling · BPharm Lateral · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra · MHT CET 2026

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

MHT CET 2026 counselling · Pharmd · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

State Common Entrance Test Cell, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra · MHT CET 2026

Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra counselling · DPharm · Other quota

Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra · other

Seats are filled by Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

CityPune Source
NameLokmanya Hospital, Nigdi Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposePharm.D academic hospital ward rounds; hospital pharmacy training and clinical exposure Source
NameLokmanya Hospital, Chinchwad Source
PurposePharm.D academic hospital ward rounds Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Education loan tieupCollege assistance for education loans through Punjab National Bank. Source
Fee categoryOther Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2025-26 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)60746 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryOpen Source
Year of study1 Source
ProgrammeD. Pharmacy Source
Amount (INR)33259 Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
Institution typeTraining Source
Year2023 Source
CompanyNulife Pharmaceuticals Source
Same city

Other Pharmacy Colleges in Pune

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi contact details

AddressDr. D. Y. Patil Educational Complex, Sector 29, Nigdi Pradhikaran, Akurdi, Pune 411044
Emailinfo@dyppharmaakurdi.ac.in
Websitehttps://dyppharmaakurdi.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Niraj Sudhakar VyawahareHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1999 Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition code1534 Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code06371 Source
Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition codePH 6371 Source
Recognition code typeUniversity Source
Recognition codeCPHP011610 Source
NAAC gradeA+ Source
NBA programmesB.Pharm Source
NameSavitribai Phule Pune University Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusPermanent Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Domicile rulesThe 2026-27 college page distinguishes Maharashtra State Candidature from All India candidature; exact domicile conditions are not reproduced here. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameB.Pharm Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityHSC with Physics and Chemistry plus Mathematics or Biology; 45% general and 40% reserved stated for Maharashtra State Candidature. Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodySavitribai Phule Pune University Source
FAQ

Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi FAQs

What are the fees at Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi?
Published annual fees at Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi range from ₹5,772 for D. Pharmacy under the other quota for 2025-26 to ₹1.6 lakh for M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics / Quality Assurance / Pharmacology / Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Regulatory Affairs / Phytopharmacy & Phytomedicine) under the other quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What are the placements like at Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi?
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi reports 49 students placed in 2023-24 (B.Pharm figures).
What courses does Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi offer?
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi offers 4 programmes, including B.Pharm, Pharm, D.Pharm, Direct Second Year B. Pharm.
Where is Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi located?
Dr. D. Y. Patil Pratishthan's Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Pharmacy is located at Dr. D. Y. Patil Educational Complex, Sector 29, Nigdi Pradhikaran, Akurdi, Pune 411044.
Is Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi recognised and accredited?
Dr DY Patil College of Pharmacy Akurdi is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp