Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy · Bardhaman
BardhamanEst. 2019

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Bardhaman, West Bengal, established in 2019. Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved…

60
Total intake
Overview

About Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy is a pharmacy college in Bardhaman, West Bengal, established in 2019. Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by the PCI and AICTE. Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy offers 1 programme. The programme offered is Diploma in Pharmacy (D Pharma). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. Exact institution identity is supported by the official website address: Bhatchala, P.O.-Sripally, Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal 713103. The official site describes a 2-year D.Pharm programme with 60 intake. PCI decision letter PCI-4233 explicitly extends approval for 60 D.Pharm admissions through academic session 2025-26; no official 2026-27 PCI approval was found in the reviewed material, so 2026-27 approval status is not asserted. The current faculty page lists 10 people: the principal, six assistant professors and three lecturers. The facilities page explicitly states a computer room, library, machine room and laboratories, but does not state a laboratory count or the pharmacy-specific facilities requested in the schema. The unit offers D.Pharm, not a degree-awarding university programme. Its official mandatory disclosure names WBSCT&VE&SD, Kolkata as the affiliating/examining board, and the official website states establishment in 2019.

Fees · year not stated

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy's fee for 2025-26 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma): not published in the official sources we checked fee status source No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel charges, deposits, scholarship terms, loan tie-up, payment instalment terms, refund policy, or fee-revision notice was published on the college website pages reviewed. The college website identifies the programme as a 2-year D.Pharm with 60 seats; its mandatory disclosure states tuition fees are 'As Per Board Norms' without an amount. The latest PCI decision letter found approves 60 D.Pharm admissions only for 2025-26, not 2026-27. The college is also listed by WBSCT&VE&SD as a self-financed D.Pharm institute.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Diploma in Pharmacy (D Pharma)

D Pharma2 yr
60intake

Recognition & affiliations

PCI decision letter / approval for Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy

Regulator
PCI approved-institutions list
Stated session
2025-26

Mandatory Disclosure

Regulator
AICTE
Stated session
2019-20
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
10
Assistant professors
6

Debgopal Ganguly

Qualification
M.Pharm, Ph.D. pursuing
Admissions · collected information

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy admissions

No official 2026-27 D.Pharm admission notification naming Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy was located. The latest official WBSCTVE&SD material located is for 2025-26 and describes online application, merit-list publication and online counselling; its cycle-specific route is not carried forward here.

From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternAnnual Source
DisciplinePharmacy Source
Same state

Other Pharmacy Colleges in West Bengal

Reach the college

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy contact details

AddressBhatchala, P.O.-Sripally, Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713103
Phone9064371036
Websitehttps://burinspharma.in
Office bearerRole
Debgopal GangulyHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2019 Source
Recognition code typePCI institution id Source
Recognition codePCI-4233 Source
Institution typeNone state board only Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2019 Source
RegulatorState technical board
Stated session2022
Programme codeDPHARM Source
NameDiploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma) Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology or Mathematics from a recognised board Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyWest Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education and Skill Development Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake60 Source
Other eligibilityMinimum age 17 years by 31 December of the admission year; no upper age limit stated on the college's minimum-qualification page. Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
Approval reference428 EC (04.08.2025) Source
FAQ

Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy FAQs

What courses does Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy offer?
Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy offers 1 programme: Diploma in Pharmacy (D Pharma).
Where is Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy located?
Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy is located at Bhatchala, P.O.-Sripally, Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713103.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 16 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp